Board of Trustees

Library Board of DirectorsFive community volunteers serve as Scott County Public Library Trustees. As stewards of a taxpayer funded institution, they are responsible for financial oversight and short and long-term planning. Their four-year appointments are approved by the Scott County Judge-Executive and the Fiscal Court.

When there is a trustee vacancy, interested adults may complete the Trustee Application to indicate an interest to serve.

Current trustees

President - Cathy Mattingly:
Vice President - Christie Robinson:
Treasurer - Kimberly Hay:
Secretary - Ken Wright:
Member - William Reilly:

Library Board Term Expirations

Ken Wright (term expires 6/30/2024)
Christie Robinson (term expires 6/30/2024)
Cathy Mattingly (term expires 6/30/2025)
William Reilly (term expires 06/30/2026)
Kimberly Hay (term expires 6/30/2027)

Board By-Laws

Board By-Laws 01/2024